Of Note with Katy Henriksen

Sunday through Thursday evenings from 8 to 10 p.m.

Catch two hours of compelling classical music with your host Katy Henriksen Sunday through Thursday evenings from 8 to 10 p.m. only here on KUAF. Henriksen brings classical music into the 21st century by handpicking the most vital recordings of today alongside groundbreaking historic releases while bringing insight into the world of classical music today through feature interviews with composers, musicians, conductors and all the people who make this riveting world possible.

Connect with "Of Note" on Facebook and Twitter.

Click here to support Of Note on KUAF.   Be sure and include "Of Note donation" in the comment section.  

Internationally acclaimed Irish pianist Michael McHale brings classical favorites to Fayetteville this Friday.

The Fort Smith Symphony embarks on a series of diverse concerts this season, each exploring frontiers of musical expression- as well as the very literal frontier of Fort Smith, which turns 200 next year.

Conductor John Jeter stopped by to discuss the concerts of 2017-2018 and the multitude of styles it explores.

The Arkansas Philharmonic Orchestra opens its 2017-2018 season this weekend by commemorating World War I and II through sonic exploration.

The eclectic program, which weaves many smaller works together, includes the iconic first movement of Beethoven's Fifth, which was used by Allied forces in World War II. Find out more in my interview with Music Director Steven Byess.

Arianna Dominguez

American pianist Simone Dinnerstein chose the unlikely setting of Cuba to tackle two Mozart piano concertos. "In Havana, wherever you walk there is music," she explains of the vibrant city. The resulting Mozart in Havana, a collaboration with the vibrantly youthful Havana Lyceum Orchestra conducted José Antonio Méndez Padrón, exemplifies the way music transcends boundaries.

University of Arkansas

The multifarious sounds of folk and world music dominate the Faulkner Performing Arts Center's (FPAC) third season on the University of Arkansas campus with acts ranging from a Jordanian singer to a one-man performance art piece on the music and work of Woody Guthrie.

Find out more in Katy Henriksen's interview with FPAC Executive Director Nicole Cotton and become a Facebook fan of Of Note with Katy Henriksen for your chance to win two season tickets.