Of Note with Katy Henriksen

Sunday through Thursday evenings from 8 to 10 p.m.

Catch two hours of compelling classical music with your host Katy Henriksen Sunday through Thursday evenings from 8 to 10 p.m. only here on KUAF. Henriksen brings classical music into the 21st century by handpicking the most vital recordings of today alongside groundbreaking historic releases while bringing insight into the world of classical music today through feature interviews with composers, musicians, conductors and all the people who make this riveting world possible.

Connect with "Of Note" on Facebook and Twitter.

Click here to support Of Note on KUAF.   Be sure and include "Of Note donation" in the comment section.  

Sophia-Odelia Bauer

Thanks to this new feature there are at least 12 hours worth in Of Note episodes available at all times. Listen to the latest in handpicked compelling classical via on-demand streams of Of Note episodes right here.

Of Note "Steve Reich's Eternal Pulse" Edition: 

Of Note "60 years of Ennio Morricone filmsocres" Edition: 

Of Note Beethoven 9 & Part's 3: 

Of Note Dover Quartet's Mozart & More: 

Of Note Shostakovich's 10th Symphony:

Ring in the holiday season in this weekend's "Christmas with the Arkansas Philharmonic," featuring not one, but two choirs plus the symphony's very own youth orchestra. Learn more about Saturday's concert in my interview with Music Director Steven Byess.

Bring the family, and a few canned goods to donate, to the Faulkner Performing Arts Center on Dec. 10  to see a free screening of the holiday favorite, Elf. 

"His music gets closer to my heart," explains pianist Helena Aung of Chopin's music, whose work is what she played at her first recital when she was six. "When I was younger I felt like the only way to express myself was through music," she explains. In playing piano she found a refuge.

Color is the theme for the University of Arkansas' Arkansas New Music Ensemble winter concert tonight at the Faulkner Performing Arts Center.